Virtual Tech Edge Series: Data Security (11:00 AM - 1:00 PM CST)

August 27, 2020
11:00AM - 1:00PM
Registration is not available for this event.
Event Begins 11:00AM CST, 12:00PM ET, 9:00AM PT, 10:00AM MT
Emcee
Bill Lublin, CEO of Century 21 Advantage Gold, Pennsylvania's largest Century 21 firm, literally "wrote the book" about technology and social media for REALTORS® as the lead author of the 2010 AND 2015 rewrites of e-Pro, the technology certification of NAR. Bill has spoken at every major real estate conference in the US, and specializes in making complicated things simple by offering real-world solutions.

 

A working REALTOR® with a love for technology, Bill serves as a Director for NAR, and the Two Largest MLSs in the country, as well as mentoring RE tech startups for NAR’s reach Program and Moderne Ventures VC. He created NAR's TechEdge event and speaks around the world on Technology and real estate, aiming to deliver actionable items to his audience.

 

...
Agenda
11:00am
-
11:05am
Welcome & Introductions
11:05am
-
11:25am
Wire Fraud- What You Need to Know
11:25am
-
11:45am
Wire Fraud- What You Need to Do
11:45pm
-
12:05pm
Phishing, Vishing, and Smishing
12:05pm
-
12:10pm
Break
12:10pm
-
12:30pm
Passwords, Pass Phrases, & Vaults
12:30pm
-
12:45pm
Smart Homes Need Smarter REALTORS®
12:45pm
-
1:05pm
Privacy Issues, Yours, Mine, and Theirs
Registration is not available for this event.